Artful Christmas Weekend

19 & 20 November 2022

10 am – 4pm

Artful Christmas Weekend

Contemporary Art & Crafts for Christmas

19th & 20th November 2022, 10am -4pm

 
at the Sir Harold Hillier Gardens, Romsey, Hampshire, SO51 0QA
Kids Drop-in Craft Activities, Live Music

Free Admission to this event, Hillier’s cafe & visitor centre, free parking  (normal charges apply to visit the gardens)

The Artful Christmas Weekend brings together a selection of talented artists and makers with a range of high quality arts and crafts in the beautiful setting of the Sir Harold Hillier Gardens.

 

Caroline Hiron   www.carolinehiron.co.uk

Caroline Roles   www.carolinesdesigns.co.uk

Chickpea by HG   www.harriettgrist.com

Claire Morosi   www.rosimorosi.com

Colville & Gibbs   www.facebook.com/colvilleandgibbs/

Dawn Gear   www.dawngear.co.uk

Earth, Design and Fire     www.earthdesignandfire.co.uk

Elizabeth Hammond    www.elizabeth-hammond.com

Faye Benjamin     www.fayebenjamin.co.uk

George Shapland     www.butterwood.co.uk

Georgina Ettridge  www.georginaettridge.co.uk

Iris Hill     www.irishill.co.uk

Saltwashed Studio    www.saltwashedstudio.com

Jo Rose     www.jorosestudio.co.uk

Jocelyn Tallis     www.jocelyntallis.co.uk

Julie Ayton     www.julieayton.com

Kathryn Arbon     www.seaandsilver.co.uk

Lottie’s Cottage     www.lottie-s-cottage.myshopify.com

Mike Braisher     www.mikebraisherceramics.co.uk

Rachel Reynolds     www.rachel-reynolds.co.uk

Sally Winter     www.etsy.com/uk/shop/SallyWinterEtchings

Sarah Waters     www.sarahwatersartist.com

Seaview Studio     www.seaview-studio.co.uk

Spin 360     www.spin360shop.co.uk

Sylvia Tomkinson     www.sylviatomkinson.co.uk

Tibor Eperjessy     www.tiboreperjessy.com

View this event on Facebook

Everything you need to know as a visitor to this event.

Live Music

Local musicians will be bringing the festive cheer throughout the weekend and raising money for charity.

Saturday – 27th November:

10am – 12 – Achoiring Voices

12.30pm – 2.30pm – Southampton Operatic Society

2.45pm – 3.15pm – Romsey Rock Choir

Sunday – 28th November:

11am-12ish – Romsey Ukulele Group

1pm-2pm – Ocean Brass

2.15 – Romsey Singers​

Kids Craft Activities

Keep the family entertained with our drop-in craft activities, including making these gorgeous willow wands.

Free, or make a donation to our chosen charity. 

Willow wands

Covid-19 Advice

We kindly ask that in the interest of everyone’s safety, visitors wear a mask if possible when indoors.

Hand sanitiser will be available and doors and widows will be kept open. 

All our exhibitors have been asked to take a lateral flow test before the event, and we would advise visitors to do the same if possible. 

If you have Covid-19 symptoms or a positive test result please follow NHS advice and stay at home.

Find Us